Higher Education Department Punjab CTI Jobs 2026

📋 Quick Info
🎓 EducationBA / BSc
⏰ Last Date23 Oct 2026 (Closed)
📅 Posted On23 Oct 2026
✅ How to Apply
  1. Read the full job details and eligibility below.
  2. Keep your CNIC, degrees, domicile and photo ready.
  3. Apply by the method given in the advertisement (online, email or post).
  4. Submit before the last date. Apply a few days early.

CTI Jobs 2026

The Higher Education Department of Punjab has adjusted the College Teaching Intern (CTI) seats in government colleges for the academic session 2026-27. The department has opened the CTI portal so that eligible candidates can apply for these adjusted seats. If you hold a relevant degree and want classroom experience in a government college, this announcement is meant for you.

According to the notice, the CTI portal is open for applications until Friday, 23 October 2026. The date has been extended, but it is still very close, so candidates should not delay. Applications are submitted online through the official CTI portal at cti-hep.punjab.gov.pk.

The advertisement also states the pay range for this position. The minimum is 65,000 and the maximum is 75,000. The College Teaching Intern programme helps ease teacher shortages in Punjab’s government colleges while giving graduates real teaching experience. Please read the details below carefully before you apply.

Higher Education Department Punjab CTI Jobs 2026 Details

Job Title Posts Age Limit Qualification
College Teaching Intern (CTI) Adjusted seats (number not stated) Up to 40 years BS colleges: MS, MPhil or PhD (MA/MSc if no such candidate applies). Other colleges: Master’s or 4-year BS with at least second division
Total Not stated – –

The College Teaching Intern programme is run by the Higher Education Department, Government of Punjab. Interns are placed in government colleges to teach classes where regular teachers are in short supply. The current announcement concerns seats that the department has adjusted for the 2026-27 session. The advertisement does not give the number of seats, so the table shows this field as not stated. Candidates should check the portal for college-wise and subject-wise availability before filling in their forms.

Pay and Duration

The advertisement lists a minimum pay of 65,000 and a maximum pay of 75,000. The notice does not explain which figure applies to which candidate, so check the portal for the exact amount linked to your college and class level. Earlier reports on the 2026-27 session described appointments of seven months, from September 2026 to March 2027, with a possible extension. Interns were also reported to be entitled only to gazetted holidays and Sundays, with deductions for absence. Since these terms come from news reports and not from this advertisement, please confirm them on the official policy page.

Selection and Merit Criteria

Selection is based on a merit formula worth 100 marks. Educational qualification carries 85 marks, performance as a CTI during 2025-26 carries 5 marks, being a local candidate carries 5 marks, and the interview carries 5 marks. Placement is college-specific, which means a CTI post stays with the college where it was awarded and cannot simply be moved elsewhere. Candidates are advised to read the CTI Induction Policy 2026-27 on the portal to understand exactly how marks are counted.

Eligibility Criteria

Candidates applying for seats in graduate colleges, also called BS colleges, are expected to hold an MS, MPhil or PhD in the relevant subject. If no candidate with these degrees applies for a seat, candidates with an MA or MSc may be considered. For other colleges, including community colleges, a Master’s degree or a four-year BS in the relevant subject with at least a second division is required.

The maximum age limit is 40 years, calculated according to the recruitment campaign. Professional teaching degrees such as B.Ed or M.Ed were reported as not required. As for quota, appointments are reported to be made from residents of the respective district, and local candidates receive extra merit marks. The advertisement itself does not list any other quota, so check the policy for special category rules.

How to Apply for Higher Education Department Punjab CTI Jobs

Applications for these seats are accepted online through the official CTI portal of the Higher Education Department, Punjab: cti-hep.punjab.gov.pk. Follow the steps below.

  1. Open the CTI portal at cti-hep.punjab.gov.pk and log in with your existing credentials, or create your profile if you have not done so.
  2. Read the CTI Induction Policy 2026-27 on the portal so you understand the eligibility rules and merit marks.
  3. Check the adjusted seats and choose the college and subject that match your qualification.
  4. Complete the application form with correct details and make sure your profile information is up to date.
  5. Submit the application before the deadline and keep a copy or screenshot of the confirmation.

Applications must be submitted through the portal only. Do not wait for the last hours, because heavy traffic near a deadline can slow the website down.

Last Date to Apply

The last date to apply for CTI seats in Punjab’s government colleges is Friday, 23 October 2026. The deadline has been extended, and the portal remains open until this date. If you have not applied yet, complete your form today and submit it in time.

Disclaimer: This post is based on the advertisement and public reports. Please confirm all details, including dates, pay and eligibility, on the official CTI portal (cti-hep.punjab.gov.pk) before applying.

see more jobs: PAA Model Schools & College Jobs 2026

Share this job:WhatsAppFacebook

Have a Question? Ask Here

Latest News

Latest news, government updates and important announcements

View All News